Your Hassle Free Solution to Finding Your Auto Accident Report in Broward County.
Were you involved in an accident where you or someone in your vehicle were injured?
Let us help you today!
Our team will help you obtain your police report free of charge and our vetted team of attorneys will get you the compensation you deserve for your injuries.
Begin that process here.
- Fill out this form ONLY if you have been in an auto accident and DO NOT have representation
- Your auto accident report is essential for filing insurance claims
- We can only assist persons who have been involved in an accident
Speak to one of our knowledgable agents immediately who can help you navigate the difficult world of auto accidents and locate your auto accident report.
Discover How to Obtain Your Auto Accident Report
Learn how to acquire your auto accident report in Broward County.
Your first step in documentation for filing an insurance claim is acquiring your Florida car accident report.
Begin that process here, whether you’re a party who’s directly involved with the accident or family members of the injured party.
The Importance of an Accident Report
Anyone that’s been in a car accident in Broward County should obtain a traffic accident report within 10 days. The accident report is crucial if you’re considering legal action or if you want to protect your legal rights because the report will be used by insurers, the other driver and the authorities to determine what happened and who was at fault. While you may feel fine after a recent accident, it could take some time for an expensive medical issue to present itself — and then you also have those car repairs to consider.
Obtaining a Crash Report
In Broward County, traffic accident reports are conveniently available online. A request can be submitted, tracked and fulfilled without having to visit an office in person or by regular mail, and that can make obtaining a Broward County accident report today or any other day easier than it would be otherwise. Requests are submitted to the Public Records Unit queue and are processed in the order that they come in. All updates and information will be sent to the requestor via the email address on file.
Fees will need to be paid for each Broward County traffic accident report requested, which currently runs $10 per report along with a $2 convenience fee for each transaction. The cost of the report will be requested by the online portal when you order your report, though you’ll have to pay via check, cash or money order. Unfortunately, credit cards and debit cards cannot be used to make payments.
After ordering a Broward County traffic accident report, the report will be made available online for 48 hours via a link sent to the email address on file. If the report is not downloaded within 48 hours, the link will expire and other request will need to be made.
As long as 60 days have not passed, Broward County accident reports can also be requested by mail or in person after completing a Sworn Statement to Obtain Crash Report. A request for less than 10 reports can be made at a local FHP Troop Station, otherwise the request must be sent through the mail to the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles Crash Records department in Tallahassee.
If you’ve been involved in a recent crash and need to order a crash report, give our convenient crash report system a shot. In addition to helping you locate your crash report, we’ll also take a look at your case and help you determine if you have a legal concern that should be exercised.